Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
  • Municipal Corporations 8/10
  • TRS 7
  • INC 0
  • BJP 0
  • AIMIM 0
  • OTH 1
  • TRS 97
  • INC 13
  • BJP 2
  • AIMIM 2
  • OTH 3
Refresh Data
News18 » India
2-min read

Deoghar Election Results 2019 Live Updates: Narayan Das of BJP Wins

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Deoghar (देवघर) MLA (Vidhayak / Member of Legislative Assembly).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:December 23, 2019, 7:16 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp


Candidate Name Refresh Data refresh
Narayan Das

(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

Detailed Results
Deoghar Election Results 2019 Live Updates: Narayan Das of BJP Wins
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Deoghar (देवघर) MLA (Vidhayak / Member of Legislative Assembly).

15. Deoghar (देवघर), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Santhal Parganas region and Deoghar (देवघर) district of Jharkhand (झारखंड) and is part of the Santhal Pargana (संथाल परगना) division. Deoghar is part of 3. Godda Lok Sabha constituency.

Demographic profile: This Semi-Urban (Scheduled Castes) constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 11.42% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 22.39%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 66.34%.

In the 2019 elections, there were a total of 3,64,164 eligible electors, of which 1,93,308 were male, 1,70,856 female and 0 voters of the third gender.

Among the first-time voters in Deoghar, there are 6095 voters in the 18-19 years age group, of which 3607 are male, 2488 are female and 0 of the third gender. In addition, there are a total of 4497 voters in the 80+ age category and 3722 voters have been indentified as persons with disabilities.

Narayan Das
Chandrashekhar Rajak
Nirmala Bharti
Santosh Paswan
Suresh Paswan
Govind Das
Nakul Das
Bajrangi Mahtha
Mahesh Kumar Suman
Shambhu Turi
Gonda Lal Das
Basant Kumar Anand

In the 2014 polls, there were a total of 3,35,691 eligible electors, of which 1,78,725 were male, 1,56,967 female and 0 voters of the third gender.

The total number of eligible voters in the seat in 2009 was 2,88,569.

Deoghar has an elector sex ratio of 883.85.

Past winners/MLAs: In the 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, Narayan Das of BJP won in this seat by defeating the RJD candidate by a margin of 45152 votes which was 20.76% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 42.31% in 2014 in the seat.

In 2009, of RJD won in this seat by defeating the JVM candidate by a margin of 17,740 votes which was 13.02% of the total votes polled in the constituency. RJD had a vote share of 36.4% in 2009 in the seat.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes and the in the 15. Deoghar Assembly segment of Godda Lok Sabha constituency. Godda Parliament seat was won by BJP's Nishikant Dubey.

Number of contestants: A total of 12 candidates contested in the 2019 elections. In 2014 there were 13 contestants and in 2009 elections 15 candidates battled for the seat.

Voter turnout: In the 2019 Jharkhand state Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at %. In 2014, this seat registered a turnout of 64.79%, while it was 47.22% in 2009. The turnout change in 2019 over 2014 is %.

Poll dates: The seat went to the polls on Monday, December 16, 2019 in Phase 4 of the Jharkhand Assembly elections. Counting of votes are being held on Monday, December 23, 2019.

Number of polling stations: In the 2019 elections there were a total of 460 polling stations in 15. Deoghar constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2014 elections was 423.

Extent: 15. Deoghar constituency comprises of the following areas of Deoghar district of Jharkhand: Deoghar town and Mohanpur police stations and Jasidih police station (excluding Gram Panchayats Kusmil, Chanddih, Pathra and Basbariya) in Deoghar sub-division.

Map location: The geographic coordinates of Deoghar is: 24.5001 86.7048.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Deoghar results.

Follow live updates of the 2019 Jharkhand Assembly election results on our comprehensive live blog, updated minute-by-minute.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results