Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
News18 » India
1-min read

Hisar Election Results 2019 Live Updates (Hissar): Brijendra Singh of BJP Wins

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Hisar (हिसार) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 1:58 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Hisar Election Results 2019 Live Updates (Hissar): Brijendra Singh of BJP Wins
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Hisar (हिसार) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

4. Hisar is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in region of Haryana in North India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 23.66% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0%. The estimated literacy level of Hisar is 72.22%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 6 on Sunday, May 12, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Dushyant Chautala of INLD won in this seat by defeating the HJCBL candidate by a margin of 31,847 votes which was 2.76% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INLD had a vote share of 42.78% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 41 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Bhajan Lal of HJCBL emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INLD candidate by a margin of 6,983 votes which was 0.84% of the total votes polled. HJCBL had a vote share of 29.99% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 38 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 76.23% and in 2009, the constituency registered 69.35% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Hisar was: Dushyant Chautala (INLD) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 8,25,688 men, 6,91,918 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Hisar Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Hisar is: 29.1688 75.7461

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: हिसार, हरियाणा (Hindi); হিসার, হরিয়ানা (Bengali); हिसार, हरयाणा (Marathi); હિંસાર, હરિયાણા (Gujarati); ஹிசார், ஹரியானா (Tamil); హిసార్, హరియాణా (Telugu); ಹಿಸರ್, ಹರ್ಯಾಣ (Kannada); ഹിസാർ, ഹരിയാന (Malayalam).

Support the daily wage earners who have been hit the hardest by the COVID-19 crisis. Click here to contribute to the cause. #IndiaGives

The daily News18 Coronavirus COVID-19 newsletter - Get your copy here.

Subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube

Read full article

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 03 (06:00 PM)
Hospitals & Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Johns Hopkins University, U.S. (www.jhu.edu)
Hospitals & Testing centres