LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

IAF's Trainee Aircraft Crashes in Telangana After Take-off, Pilot Shifted to Hospital

This is the second such accident within a week.

Updated:November 28, 2018, 4:43 PM IST
Hyderabad: A trainee aircraft of the Indian Air Force crashed in Yadadri Bhuvanagiri district of Telangana on Wednesday afternoon. The pilot sustained injuries in his leg and has been shifted to a hospital for treatment.

The ill-fated aircraft that took off from the Hakimpet Air Force station crashed in an open field in Bahupeta at 11:45am, officials said. The cause of the accident has not yet been ascertained.

The air force station, which falls under the Training Command, is located 25 kilometres north of Hyderabad.

In a similar incident, a trainee aircraft had crashed in the fields of Shankarpalli block of Telangana’s Rangareddy district on November 21 due to a technical glitch. The 25-year-old pilot, identified as Bhaskar Bhushan, had escaped unhurt.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results