GET Stock QuotesNews18 APP
News18 English

Madhya Pradesh


Poll in 1 seat deferred




1-min read

Isle of Dogs Trailer: Wes Anderson Creates a Dystopian World Full of Canines

Isle of Dogs is all set to release on March 23, 2018.

Updated:September 22, 2017, 1:47 PM IST


Wes Anderson is back with stop-motion animation with the Isle of Dogs and it looks every bit a typical Ander son film full of brain, wit, courage, and drama.

The movie is set in a futuristic Japan, where an outbreak of “dog flu” has necessitated a mass canine quarantine by the government. A young boy pilot named Atari Kobayashi flies to the island to find his sequestered dog, while the evil Mayor Kobayashi tries to stop him. There’s also a massive number of famous people voicing characters in the movie, including Edward Norton, Bill Murray, Scarlett Johansson, Bryan Cranston, Tilda Swinton, Greta Gerwig, Frances McDormand, Jeff Goldblum, Harvey Keitel, Liev Schreiber, F. Murray Abraham, Courtney B. Vance, Bob Balaban, and Yoko Ono.

The film is Anderson’s first since 2014’s The Grand Budapest Hotel, which was nominated for Best Picture at the Academy Awards.Anderson says that his latest work was inspired by the films of Seven Samurai and Rashomon director Akira Kurosawa. The film has already been the subject of some criticism, however, with social media users accusing it of whitewashing over its casting of primarily white American actors in a Japanese setting.

Isle of Dogs is all set to release on March 23, 2018.
(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat of the state Assemblies in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you put on the psephologist's hat. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections. Elections = News18)
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results