Home » News » India » National Awards for 'Kutty Srank', Rituparno, Big B

National Awards for 'Kutty Srank', Rituparno, Big B

National Awards for 'Kutty Srank', Rituparno, Big B

The 57th National Film Awards were announced on Wednesday with Bengali film 'Abohoman' being the big winner.

New Delhi: Malayalam film "Kutty Srank" has got the National Award for best film while Amitabh Bachchan bags his third National Award for his performance in "Paa", it was announced in new Delhi on Wednesday.

Rituparno Ghosh got the National Award for best director for the film "Abohoman", filmmaker Ramesh Sippy told journalists while announcing the 57th National Film Awards. The film also got Ananya Chatterjee the best actress award.

The blockbuster hit "3 Idiots", starring Aamir Khan, has been declared the most popular film providing wholesome entertainment.

Amitabh Bachchan has earlier won National Awards for "Agneepath" and "Black".

Winners at 57th National Film Awards:
Best Film Award: Malayalam film 'Kutty Srank'
Best Hindi Film Award: 'Paa'
Best Popular Film Award: '3 Idiots'
Best Director Award: Rituparno Ghosh for 'Abohoman'
Best Actor Award: Amitabh Bachchan for 'Paa'
Best Actress Award: Ananya Chatterjee for 'Abohoman'
Best Supporting Actor Award: Farooq Sheikh for 'Lahore'
Best Supporting Actress Award: Arundhuti Nag for 'Paa'
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film with Social Message: 'Delhi-6'
Best Lyrics Award: Swanand Kirkere for 'Behti hawa sa' in '3 Idiots'
Best Music Director Award: Amit Trivedi for 'Dev-D'
Best Playback Singer (Male) Award: Rupam Islam for 'Mahanagar'
Best Playback Singer (Female): Nilanjana Sarkar for 'Houseful'
first published:September 15, 2010, 16:44 IST