Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
1-min read

Rajnath Singh, DRDO Chief Discuss Forming Task Force to Avoid Ammo Accidents

The Defence Ministry tweeted saying that DRDO chairman Dr G Satheesh Reddy had called on Defence Minister Rajnath Singh to form a task force aimed at checking accidents in ammunition depots.


Updated:July 11, 2019, 7:38 AM IST
Rajnath Singh, DRDO Chief Discuss Forming Task Force to Avoid Ammo Accidents
File photo of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh. (PTI)

New Delhi: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) chief G Satheesh Reddy on Wednesday discussed formation of a task force for finding ways to avoid accidents in ammunition depots.

"Secretary, Dept of Defence R&D and Chairman @DRDO_India Dr G Satheesh Reddy called on Raksha Mantri Shri @rajnathsingh to constitute a task force of experts for evolving methodology to avoid ammunition accidents, in New Delhi, today (sic)," a Defence Ministry tweet read.

A massive blast at an ammunition depot in Maharashtra's Pulgaon in 2017 had killed at least 19 Army personnel.

Over 19,325 defective anti-tank mines had exploded primarily due to leakage of explosives from some of the mines stored at the Central Ammunition Depot in Pulgaon.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results