Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » India
1-min read

Sriperumbudur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Sriperumbudur (ஸ்ரீபெரும்புதூர்) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:55 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Sriperumbudur Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Sriperumbudur (ஸ்ரீபெரும்புதூர்) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

5. Sriperumbudur is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Chennai region of Tamil Nadu in South India. This urban general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 16.69% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.53%. The estimated literacy level of Sriperumbudur is 90.12%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 2 on Thursday, April 18, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ramachandran K N of AIADMK won in this seat by defeating the DMK candidate by a margin of 1,02,646 votes which was 7.98% of the total votes polled in the constituency. AIADMK had a vote share of 42.42% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 21 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Baalu T R of DMK emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the PMK candidate by a margin of 25,036 votes which was 3.15% of the total votes polled. DMK had a vote share of 44.41% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 32 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 66.10% and in 2009, the constituency registered 66.1% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Sriperumbudur was: Krishnan Narayanasamy Ramachandran (AIADMK) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 9,82,862 men, 9,63,377 women and 264 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Sriperumbudur is: 12.9681 79.949

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: श्रीपेरूम्बुदूर, तमिलनाडु (Hindi); শ্রীপেরুমবুদুর, তামিলনাড়ু (Bengali); श्रीपेरूम्बुदूर, तामिळनाडू (Marathi); શ્રીપેરુંબુદુર, તામિલનાડુ (Gujarati); ஸ்ரீபெரும்புதூர், தமிழ்நாடு (Tamil); శ్రీపెరంబ‌దూరు, త‌మిళ‌నాడు (Telugu); ಶ್ರೀಪೆರುಂಬುದೂರ್, ತಮಿಳು ನಾಡು (Kannada); ശ്രീപെരുമ്പത്തൂർ, തമിഴ് നാട് (Malayalam).

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results