Home » News » India » Tezpur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Tezpur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Tezpur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Tezpur MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

9. Tezpur is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Upper Assam region of Assam in North East India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 5.91% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 13.23%. The estimated literacy level of Tezpur is 68.77%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ram Prasad Sarmah of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 86,020 votes which was 8.77% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 45.53% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 9 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Joseph Toppo of AGP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 30,153 votes which was 3.58% of the total votes polled. AGP had a vote share of 41.77% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 15 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 77.87% and in 2009, the constituency registered 69.68% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Tezpur was: Ram Prasad Sarmah (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 6,54,866 men, 6,04,702 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Tezpur Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Tezpur is: 26.623 92.7976

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: तेजपुर, असम (Hindi); তেজপুর, অসম (Bengali); तेजपूर, आसाम (Marathi); તેજપુર, આસામ (Gujarati); டெஸ்புர், அசாம் (Tamil); తేజ్ పూర్, అసోం (Telugu); ತೆಜ್​ಪುರ್, ಅಸ್ಸಾಂ (Kannada); തെസ്പുർ, അസം (Malayalam).