LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

WATCH LIVE: CNN-News18 Indian of the Year 2017

CNN-News18 Indian of the Year is the biggest awards in the domain of news television.

Updated:November 30, 2017, 4:00 PM IST

The year 2006 saw the introduction of the CNN-News18 Indian of the Year. The initiative recognises the Indian(s) whose contribution to the country in a calendar year has strengthened the foundation of our society and has helped build Brand India in the process. Having seen nine editions since its inception, the CNN-News18 Indian of the Year has cemented its position as the biggest awards in the domain of news television and an institution of impeccable credibility.

Over the years, the Indian of the Year award recipients have included the likes of PM Narendra Modi, NGO Stop Acid Attacks, Chess Grandmaster Vishwanathan Anand, A R Rahman, Former PM Manmohan Singh, The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), Nobel Laureate Kailash Satyarthi, MC Mary Kom, Deepika Padukone, N Chandrasekaran and Arvind Kejriwal.

Watch the event live here.

Catch the biggest newsmakers and the biggest newsbreaks on CNN-News18, the only news destination. Keep watching CNN-News18 at just 50 paise per month. Contact your cable/DTH operator now!

*Rental/capacity fee of Rs. 130/- as charged by cable/DTH operator may apply. **GST extra.
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results