Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store
» » News18 Shorts

Modi 2.0: Interesting Facts About 17th Lok Sabha

May 25, 2019 07:28 PM IST India India

India has decided to give Narendra Modi-led NDA government another 5-year term. A total of 542 parliamentarians have been elected to the 17th Lok Sabha with majority of the MPs belonging to the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by BJP followed by United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by Congress and other regional parties. What’s the formation of the newly elected Lok Sabha like, as far as its gender composition, average age and educational qualifications are concerned. Here’s all you need to know about 17th Lok Sabha.

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results