GET Stock QuotesNews18 APP
News18 English

Madhya Pradesh


Poll in 1 seat deferred




Milind Soman To Flag Off Cult 10K Run In Bengaluru

The winner of the 10K run will receive a cash award of Rs. 50,000.


Updated:May 8, 2017, 12:30 PM IST
Milind Soman To Flag Off Cult 10K Run In Bengaluru
Representative Image

Fitness enthusiasts have much to look forward to next week as model and avid barefoot runner Milind Soman will flag off the second edition of Cult 10K and 5K run here on May 13, organisers have announced.

Soman will flag off the run along with Mukesh Bansal and Ankit Nagori, co-founders of from Kanteerava Stadium at 6 a.m.

"Running is a great exercise to stay active and healthy, and people can choose to set their own pace. We are glad that fitness icon Milind Soman continues to be a part of it," Bansal said in a statement on Saturday.

"The first edition saw an amazing response and will continue to add various interesting formats in future too," Bansal noted.

The winner of the 10K run will receive a cash award of Rs. 50,000, followed by Rs. 25,000 and Rs. 10,000 for second and third positions respectively.

In the 5k run category, the winners will get a cash award of Rs. 30,000, Rs. 20,000 for second and Rs. 10000 for third, said.

The day's activity will also include a foot tapping, high energy Zumba session and will conclude at 8 am at the city's Cubbon Park.

The participants will also receive a t-shirt and a goodie bag, with medals for all the finishers, the statement said. is a chain of premier fitness centres, focused on training fitness enthusiasts without using traditional gymnasium equipment.

(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat of the state Assemblies in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you put on the psephologist's hat. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections. Elections = News18)
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results