Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Movies
1-min read

Ajith’s Nerkonda Paarvai Leaked Online Before Its Theatrical Release

Tamil star Ajith's much anticipated film, Nerkonda Paarvai became the latest victim of piracy. Reportedly, some important scenes from the film leaked online a day before its theatrical release.


Updated:August 8, 2019, 11:50 AM IST
Ajith’s Nerkonda Paarvai Leaked Online Before Its Theatrical Release
Courtesy- Instagram/Ajith Kumar

Tamil star Ajith Kumar's much-anticipated film Nerkonda Paarvai is the latest victim of cyber piracy. Reportedly, some important scenes from the film leaked online a day before its theatrical release. Ahead of the film's release on August 8, Nerkonda Paarvai was premiered in Singapore and also had a press screening in Chennai on August 6.

Apparently, despite strict measures, some fans secretly recorded short clips from the film during its screening and leaked them online. A number of reports suggest that low-quality videos from the film have been doing the rounds for several hours and the makers are trying their best to pull them down.

Film's producer Boney Kapoor had reportedly approached the court against piracy websites like TamilRockers, which are infamous for leaking films online.

The movie, directed by H Vinoth, is an official remake of 2016's critically-acclaimed Hindi film Pink. Ajit will be playing the part essayed by megastar Amitabh Bachchan in the original.

Actress Vidya Balan is making her Tamil debut with the courtroom drama. The film will follow the story of Ajith's character, who will not settle for anything less than justice for three women who are framed on the charges of attempted murder, while they were facing the threat of sexual harassment.

Actress Kalki Koechlin will be seen in a special song in the film, Kaalam. The song has been sung by Malaysian woman rapper Alisha Thomas and composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja and Nagarjoon R. Yunohoo has penned the lyrics. The film also stars, Shraddha Srinath, Abhirami Venkatachalam, Andrea Tariang, Arjun Chidambaram, Adhik Ravichandran, Ashwin Rao, Sujith Shankar, Rangaraj Pandey, Delhi Ganesh, Jeya Prakash, D. Ramachandran, Dinesh P Nair, Kodhanda Raman, Kalpana Sri, Kumara Gurubharan and Mai.Pa. Narayanan.

Follow @News18Movies for more

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro and gain access to curated markets data, trading recommendations, equity analysis, investment ideas, insights from market gurus and much more. Get Moneycontrol PRO for 1 year at price of 3 months. Use code FREEDOM.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results