Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Always Had a Liking Towards Comedy Genre: Anu Malik

Bharti Singh to judge Comedy Dangal alongside Anu Malik.


Updated:July 27, 2017, 8:38 AM IST
Always Had a Liking Towards Comedy Genre: Anu Malik
A file photo of Anu Malik.
Mumbai: National Award-winning composer Anu Malik, who will be seen alongside Bharti Singh in TV show Comedy Dangal, says he has always had a liking towards the comedy genre.

"I always had a liking towards the comedy genre which used to knowingly or unknowingly translate in my music as well. I am not a script driven actor and believe in impromptu moments which will bring a smile on the face of viewers," Malik said in a statement.

"While my shayari always had a tinge of humour in it, Comedy Dangal will be my first big step in the comedy genre. It's a pleasure to work with such a talented bunch of comedians for a unique concept like Comedy Dangal," he added.

The show, which will soon be aired on &TV, focuses on the two different types of comedy -- stand up and skit comedy.

While the standup comedians will be led by Bharti, the show will feature Malik as head of the skit team. It will also have Anita Hassanandani and Debina Bonnerjee.
| Edited by: Sameeksha
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results