Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
1-min read

Dipika Kakar Wins Bigg Boss 12, Takes Home Trophy and Rs. 30 Lakh

Dipika Kakar wins the title of Bigg Boss 12. While Sreesanth became the first runner-up, Deepak stood at the second position.


Updated:December 31, 2018, 12:12 AM IST
Dipika Kakar Wins Bigg Boss 12, Takes Home Trophy and Rs. 30 Lakh
Dipika Kakar wins the title of Bigg Boss 12. While Sreesanth became the first runner-up, Deepak stood at the second position.
Bigg Boss 12, a journey of 105 days of endurance, patience and physical and mental strength comes to an end today. With her calm and composed nature, Dipika Kakar takes home the trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 30 lakh.

After loads of controversies, fun tasks and dirty politics, five contestants - former Indian cricketer Sreesanth, popular television faces Dipika Kakar and Karanvir Bohra, and commoners Romil Choudhary and Deepak Thakur made it to the finale.

Karanvir was the first one among these five to get eliminated from the race of finale. Next was Romil Choudhary who was announced as the third runner-up of season 12.

As top three contestants Deepak, Sreesanth and Dipika were given the option to take away 40% of the prize money and leave the show. After much thoughts, Deepak decided to go for the cash price and left the show. The money was deducted from the prize money of the winner.

After much suspense Salman announced Dipika as the winner while Sreesanth became the first runner-up of Bigg Boss 12.

A mix of 17 contestants, both celebrities and commoners, entered the show with an intent to win the title.

Each of these top five finalists possess a unique persona that led them to the finale. While Sreesanth was the aggressive one, he bonded with the much calmer Dipika, who he called his sister. The two stayed by each other's side through thick and thin in the house. Meanwhile, Karanvir, another popular name on television, rose with his compassion and steady will to play a fair game until the very end.

Romil Choudhary, touted as the 'mastermind' of the season and a lawyer by profession, made it to the final days with his strategies and mind games.

Likewise, Deepak Thakur, who hails from a small town from Bihar, took every task on the face and is just a step away from his final destination.

(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat in the Lok Sabha elections and state Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you don a psephologist’s hat and turn into an election expert. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections and see our informative graphics. Elections = News18)
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results