Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
1-min read

Hello Hello: Malaika Arora Khan to Sizzle in Rustic Avatar Yet Again in Pataakha Song; Watch Video

Pataakha is a comedy-drama about two sisters, Badki and Chhutki and, is based on an acclaimed short-story by renowned writer Charan Singh Pathik.


Updated:September 4, 2018, 6:23 PM IST
Hello Hello: Malaika Arora Khan to Sizzle in Rustic Avatar Yet Again in Pataakha Song; Watch Video
A still from Malaika Arora's song Hello Hello from Pataakha. (Image: YouTube)

Malaika Arora Khan is known for her popular item numbers like Munni from Salman Khan's Dabangg and Dil Se's Chaiyyan Chaiyyan with Shah Rukh Khan. The actress is going to sizzle on screen once again in Hello Hello, taking on a rustic avatar for Vishal Bhardwaj's upcoming film Pataakha.

The song featuring Malaika is sung by Rekha Bhardwaj and will be released on September5. The teaser of the song was released on Tuesday and has already started making a buzz among social media users.

Sharing the teaser Vishal wrote, "Allah jaane mere chhat pe kyun itna kam signal hai #HelloHello Out Tomorrow!"

Penned by Gulzar, the song is composed by Vishal and choreographed by Ganesh Acharya.

Take a look at the teaser:

Earlier in a statement, producer Ajay Kapoor had said, "Malaika started the trend of these special songs, so when we came up with this track for 'Pataakha', she was the first one we thought of casting. When I approached her for the song, she was very excited and immediately agreed. We are happy to have her on board and this song is tailor-made for her".

Featuring Sanya Malhotra, Radhika Madan, Sunil Grover and Vijay Raaz, the film releases September 28, 2018.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro and gain access to curated markets data, trading recommendations, equity analysis, investment ideas, insights from market gurus and much more. Get Moneycontrol PRO for 1 year at price of 3 months. Use code FREEDOM.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results