LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Judwaa 2: Varun-Jacqueline Try Hard to Recreate Salman-Karisma Kapoor's Magic in Chalti Hai Kya, But Fail

The recreated version of the song lacks the taporipana of the original which acts as a negative factor.

Updated:August 25, 2017, 1:11 PM IST

The most awaited song from Varun Dhawan-starrer Judwaa 2 is finally here! Chalti Hai Kya, the first song from the remake of the 90s hit David Dhawan comedy, has released and it takes you back to the original, peppy track.

The 90s evergreen chartbuster has been rehashed by Sandeep Shirodkar feat. Anu Malik. The 'dhinchak song' is penned by Dev Kohli and crooned by Dev Negi and Neha Kakkar. However, the song lacks the tapori-pana of the original which acts as a negative factor and the chemistry between Jacqueline and Varun is nowhere near that of Salman Khan and Karisma Kapoor in the original.

The video features Varun Dhawan as Raja and Prem romancing Jacqueline Fernandez and Taapsee Pannu.

While Raja aka Varun Dhawan is seen dancing to the funky beats with Jacqueline Fernandez on the dance floor, Prem aka Varun Dhawan is locked in the jail overlooked by Taapsee Pannu. As Raja is dancing to the joyful track, Prem is directed by his reflexes.

Judwaa 2 promises to take the audience back to relive the memories with the contemporary twist, this has got the fans immensely excited.

Produced by Sajid Nadiadwala, directed by David Dhawan, Judwaa 2 is presented by Fox Star Studios and Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment. The film is slated to release this 29th September.

Catch the Biggest Newsmakers and the Biggest Newsbreaks on CNN-News18, your favourite English TV news channel. Keep watching CNN-News18 at just 50 Paise per Month. Contact your cable /DTH operator Now!
*Rental / capacity fee of Rs.130/- as charged by cable / DTH operator may apply. **GST extra.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results