Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
News18 » Movies
1-min read

Devendra Fadnavis Replies to Kapil Sharma's Angry Tweet Against BMC

The comedian recently vent out his frustration on prevailing corruption in BMC on twitter.


Updated:September 9, 2016, 10:59 AM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Kapil Sharma is frustrated like any commoner who is facing the plague called corruption. Now, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis has taken the matter in his own hands and has assured Kapil of strict action against the culprits.

The comedian recently vent out his frustration on prevailing corruption in BMC on twitter.

In reply to Kapil's angry tweet, the CM replied, "Kapilbhai pls provide all info. Have directed MC,BMC to take strictest action.

We will not spare the culprit."

Looks like with the interference of the CM in the matter, the corrupt officials are in a big trouble.

Let's hope such quick response is not just reserved for the celebrities.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Sameeksha
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results