LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

News18 iReel Awards: Vikramaditya Motwane’s Sacred Games Wins Best Drama

Along with four other major wins, Sacred Games also bagged the award for the Best Drama at News18's iReel Awards on Thursday.

Updated:September 7, 2018, 2:19 PM IST
News18 iReel Awards: Vikramaditya Motwane’s Sacred Games Wins Best Drama
The actors from Sacred Games during Thursday's iReel Awards. (Image: News18)
Defeating tough competition put up by other nominee shows — The Test Case, Inside Edge, Laakhon Mein Ek and Bose: Dead/AliveSacred Games won the Best Drama at News18 iReel Awards, held at JW Marriott, Mumbai, on Thursday.

Jury members Sudhir Mishra and Monisha Singh Katial, and actor Ihana Dhillon presented the coveted award to the cast of the super-hit Netflix show. From show-runners Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap to the cast, including Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Jitendra Joshi, Suvreen Chawla, Rajshree Deshpande, Kubra Sait and Karan Wahi, almost the entire Sacred Games team came up on stage to receive the award.

Kashyap thanked the entire crew, especially the show’s writers Varun Grover, Smita Singh and Vasant Nath, on their big success.

Sacred Games dominated the nominations with five nods in 11 categories. It won in all of them — Best Actor (Drama) for Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Best Supporting Actor for Jitendra Joshi, Best Writing (Drama), Best Ensemble Cast, and Best Series (Drama).

After the resounding success of Reel movie awards last year, launched its 2nd edition of content awards called iReel Awards this year, to felicitate outstanding performance in the Indian web space.

The evening was illuminated by the presence of several filmmakers, writers and actors including Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Anurag Kashyap, Sudhir Mishra, Ronit Roy, Vikramaditya Motwane, Nushrat Barucha, Javed Jaffery and Rasika Duggal. The star-studded event was hosted by popular comedian Daniel Fernandes.
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results