Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
1-min read

AAP to Contest All Seats in Delhi, Punjab and Haryana for 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, No Alliance with Congress

The decision was made after Amarinder Singh and Sheila Dikshit made statements opposing the alliance


Updated:January 18, 2019, 3:09 PM IST
AAP to Contest All Seats in Delhi, Punjab and Haryana for 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, No Alliance with Congress
Aam Aadmi Party National convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. (Image: PTI)

New Delhi: The Aam Admi Party (AAP) on Friday said it will not go for an alliance with the Congress in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, accusing the Grand Old Party of being "arrogant", and added that it will field candidates on all the parliamentary constituencies of Delhi, Punjab and Haryana.

Senior AAP leader and the party's Delhi unit convener Gopal Rai said the decision came in the wake of the recent statements of Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh and Delhi Congress chief Sheila Dikshit, opposing an alliance with the AAP.

"In the interest of the country, we were ready to drink the poison of the Congress, but the statements show that the Congress still seeps in its arrogance. The AAP will contest all the Lok Sabha seats in the three states on its own," Rai said.

He added that the names of the candidates for the Lok Sabha polls will soon be announced by the party.

| Edited by: Aditya Sharma
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results