Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Politics
1-min read

SP MP Munawwar Hasan killed in a road accident

Munawwar Hasan was a Lok Sabha member from Muzaffarnagar (UP).

News18test sharma |

Updated:December 10, 2008, 9:36 AM IST
SP MP Munawwar Hasan killed in a road accident
Munawwar Hasan was a Lok Sabha member from Muzaffarnagar (UP).

New Delhi: Samajwadi Party Member of Parliament Chaudhary Munawwar Hasan died in a road accident early on Wednesday morning.

Hasan, a Lok Sabha member from Muzaffarnagar (Uttar Pradesh) was travelling in a Scorpio when it hit a canter because of poor visibility due to heavy fog near Banchari village in Palwal district of Haryana.

Hasan was returning from marriage when his vehicle met with the accident. The MP was taken to Apollo Hospital where doctors declared him dead.

The 44-year-old Hasan was identified by his Lok Sabha identity card.

He is survived by wife Tabassum and one son and one daughter.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results