Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Politics
1-min read

Atrauli Election Results 2017 Live: Sandeep Kumar of BJP Wins

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.


Updated:March 11, 2017, 5:51 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Sandeep Kumar of BJP has won Atrauli seat by over 1 lakh votes.

The main candidates from Atrauli are Sandeep Kumar (BJP), Iliyas Chaudhary (BSP), Manoj Kumar Yadav (RLD), Viresh Yadav (SP).

Atrauli is Lodh dominated constituency. Sandeep Kumar who is fighting on Bharatiya Janata Party ticket is the son of Ranveer Singh MP from Etah and grandson of Kalyan Singh (who won 10 times from this seats) against Viresh Yadav (Samajwadi Party)

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) in the 2012 Assembly elections. Viresh Yadav, the winning SP candidate, got 54,785 votes. The nearest contender was Prem Lata Devi of JaKP who got 45,918 votes.

The ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh had in 2012 won 224 seats spread across 75 districts. It has tied-up with Congress this time in the contest against Bharatiya Janata Party and Bahujan Samaj Party.

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a distant third.

For live Uttar Pradesh assembly election results click here

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Puja Menon
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results