Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Politics
1-min read

Chauri Chaura Election Results 2017: Sangeeta Yadav of BJP Wins

BJP's candidate Sangeeta Yadav has won from Chauri Charua, constituency No. 326 of Uttar Pradesh legislative Assembly.


Updated:March 11, 2017, 7:29 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

BJP's candidate Sangeeta Yadav has won from Chauri Charua, constituency No. 326 of Uttar Pradesh legislative Assembly, with 87810 votes.

The main candidates from Chauri Chaural were Jai Prakash (BSP), Sangeeta Yadav (BJP), Manurojan Yadav (SP) and Adya (RLD).

In the 2012 Assembly elections, BSP candidate Jay Prakash won from Chauri Chaura by a margin of just 20,601 votes. Jai Prakash bagged a total of 49,687 votes followed by Anoop Kumar Pandey from SP who got 29,086 votes.

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a distant third.

For live Uttar Pradesh Assembly election results click here

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Bijaya Das
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results