Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » India
1-min read

Gadchiroli-Chimur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Gadchiroli-Chimur (गडचिरोली- चिमूर) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:56 PM IST
Gadchiroli-Chimur Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Gadchiroli-Chimur (गडचिरोली- चिमूर) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

12. Gadchiroli-Chimur is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Vidarbha region of Maharashtra in West India. This rural scheduled tribe constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 12.03% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 30.8%. The estimated literacy level of Gadchiroli-Chimur is 76.24%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ashok Mahadeorao Nete of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 2,36,870 votes which was 23.06% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 52.18% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 11 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Kowase Marotrao Sainuji of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 28,580 votes which was 3.41% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 38.40% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 11 contestants in 2009.

Ashok Mahadevrao Nete
Dr. Namdev Dalluji Usendi
Dr. Rameshkumar Baburaoji Gajabe
Harichandra Nagoji Mangam
Deorao Monba Nannaware

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 70.04% and in 2009, the constituency registered 65.19% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Gadchiroli-Chimur was: Ashok Mahadeorao Nete (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,52,751 men, 7,15,686 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Gadchiroli-Chimur Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Gadchiroli-Chimur is: 19.7612 80.1523

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: गढ़चिरोली-चिमूर, महाराष्ट्र (Hindi); গাদচিরোলি-চিমুর, মহারাষ্ট্র (Bengali); गडचिरोली- चिमूर, महाराष्ट्र (Marathi); ગઢચિરોલી ચિમુર, મહારાષ્ટ્ર (Gujarati); காட்சிரோலி சிமூர், மஹாராஷ்டிரா (Tamil); గడ్చిరోలి - చిమోగ్, మహారాష్ట్ర (Telugu); ಗಡ್ಚಿರೋಲಿ-ಚಿಮುರ್, ಮಹಾರಾಷ್ಟ್ರ (Kannada); ഖഡ്തിറോലി-ചിമുർ, മഹാരാഷ്ട്ര (Malayalam).

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results