LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Ghosi Election Results 2017: Fagu Chauhan of BJP Leading

Ghosi is a Dalit-dominated constituency in Uttar Pradesh’s Nau district.

Updated:March 11, 2017, 7:38 PM IST

Fagu Chauhan of BJP is currently leading for the Ghosi seat, constituency No.354 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly, with 85468 votes. The next in line is Abbas Ansari with 81295 votes.

The main candidates from Ghosi were Abbas Ansari (BSP), Fagu Chauhan (BJP), Sudhakar (SP) and Dev Prakash (RLD).

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 15,544 votes to win this constituency in 2012 Assembly elections. Sudhakar, the winning Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate, got 73,688 votes. The nearest contender was Fagu Chauhan of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) who got 58,144 votes. The voter turnout was 56.59 %.

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a distant third.

For live Uttar Pradesh assembly election results click here

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results