News18» News»Politics»Gowtham Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Gowtham Nagar Ward

Gowtham Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Gowtham Nagar Ward

Gowtham Nagar

Gowtham Nagar

Gowtham Nagar election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Gowtham Nagar (గౌతమ్ నగర్) corporator.

141. Gowtham Nagar (గౌతమ్ నగర్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is Women. There are a total of 52,177 eligible voters in this ward of which 26,141 are male, 26,034 female and 2 are of the third gender.

There are 55 polling stations in this ward. Gowtham Nagar is part of Malkajgiri (మల్కాజ్‌గిరి) circle and Secunderabad (సికింద్రాబాద్) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

R Shirisha of TRS won from Gowtham Nagar in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Gowtham Nagar was 46.02 %.

There are 9 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Kunti Lakshmi (Independent - IND), Chintala Anjamma (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), T V Tapaswini Yadav (Indian National Congress - INC), Podishetti Jyothi (Marxist Communist Party of India (United) - MCPIU), Mekala Suneetha (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Raaskachla Sujatha (Independent - IND), A Venkat Laxmi (Independent - IND), Sanku Manjula (Independent - IND), S Santoshi (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.