News18» News»Politics»Himayatnagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Himayatnagar Ward

Himayatnagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Himayatnagar Ward



Himayatnagar election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Himayatnagar (హిమాయత్‌నగర్) corporator.

79. Himayatnagar (హిమాయత్‌నగర్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is Women. There are a total of 49,515 eligible voters in this ward of which 25,598 are male, 23,916 female and 1 are of the third gender.

There are 64 polling stations in this ward. Himayatnagar is part of Amberpet (అంబర్‌పేట్) circle and Secunderabad (సికింద్రాబాద్) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

Jadala Hemalatha Yadav of TRS won from Himayatnagar in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Himayatnagar was 47.18 %.

There are 9 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Indira Rao Juvvadi (Indian National Congress - INC), B Chaya Devi (Communist Party of India - CPI), N K Padmaja (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Mahalakshmi G N V K (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), J Hemalatha Yadav (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Anitha Kiran Salla (Independent - IND), Nazima Begum (Independent - IND), Nabeela Ahmed (Independent - IND), Sulochana Gaddam (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.