News18» News»Politics»Hyder Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Hyder Nagar Ward

Hyder Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Hyder Nagar Ward

Hyder Nagar

Hyder Nagar

Hyder Nagar election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Hyder Nagar (హైదర్‌నగర్) corporator.

123. Hyder Nagar (హైదర్‌నగర్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is General. There are a total of 51,156 eligible voters in this ward of which 26,980 are male, 24,168 female and 8 are of the third gender.

There are 76 polling stations in this ward. Hyder Nagar is part of Kukatpally (కూకట్‌పల్లి) circle and Kukatpally (కూకట్‌పల్లి) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

Rudraraju Venkata Satya Surya Janaki Rama Raju of TRS won from Hyder Nagar in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Hyder Nagar was 37.32 %.

There are 6 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Kodali Ravi Kumar (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Narne Srinivasa Rao (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Velaga Srinivas (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), Seetha Rama Raju Bollepally (Indian National Congress - INC), Ikran Shaik (Marxist Communist Party of India (United) - MCPIU), Mavuleti Venkata Raju (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.