Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Politics
1-min read

Jandiala Election Results 2017: Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala of Congress Wins

Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala of INC has won the seat in Jandiala, defeating other candidates by securing 53,042 votes.


Updated:March 11, 2017, 8:23 PM IST

Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala of Indian National Congress(INC) has won the seat in Jandiala, defeating other candidates by securing 53,042 votes.

The main candidates from Jandiala were Satpal Singh Pakhoke (BSP), Harbhajan Singh E. T. O. (AAP), Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala (INC) and Dalbir Singh (SAD).

In 2012, the state had voted in favour of the BJP-Akali Dal combine, bringing Parkash Singh Badal back to power.

Son of Former Excise and Taxation Minister Sardul Singh Bandala, Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala is considered a pick of Rahul Gandhi to promote new age leaders.

This time the ruling combine faced off against a resurgent Congress and the debutant Aam Aadmi Party. The state was the first to vote among the five states that went to the polls this time. Elections to the 117-seat Punjab assembly were held on February 4.

Exit polls have predicted a drubbing for the BJP-Akali Dal combine in the state with the Congress and the AAP predicted to be neck-and-neck.

For live Punjab assembly election results click here

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Kriti Tulsiani
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results