LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Kaiserganj Election Results 2017 Live: Mukut Bihari of BJP Leading

The fight was between sitting BJP MLA Mukut Bihari and Ramtej Yadav of SP.

Updated:March 11, 2017, 6:40 PM IST

Mukut Bihari of BJP is leading in Kaiserganj, constituency No 288 of Uttar Pradesh legislative Assembly.

The main candidates on this seat were Khalid Khan (Bahujan Samaj Party), Ramtej (SP).

The ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pardesh had in 2012 won 224 of these seats spread across 75 districts. It had tied-up with Congress this time in the contest against BJP and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a distant third.

For live Uttar Pradesh Assembly election results click here

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results