Home » News » India » Kanker Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Kanker Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Kanker Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Kanker (कांकेर) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

11. Kanker is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in South Chhattisgarh region of Chhattisgarh in Central India. This rural scheduled tribe constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 5.75% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 48%. The estimated literacy level of Kanker is 73.33%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 2 on Thursday, April 18, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Vikram Usendi of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 35,158 votes which was 3.46% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 45.75% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 10 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Sohan Potai of BJP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 19,288 votes which was 2.60% of the total votes polled. BJP had a vote share of 45.97% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 11 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 70.22% and in 2009, the constituency registered 57.23% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Kanker was: Vikram Usendi (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,22,916 men, 7,25,459 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Kanker Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Kanker is: 20.116 80.7597

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: कांकेर, छत्तीसगढ़ (Hindi); কাঙ্কের, ছত্তিশগড় (Bengali); कांकेर, छत्तीसगड (Marathi); કાંકેર, છત્તિસગઢ (Gujarati); காங்கேர், உத்தரப்பிரதேசம் (Tamil); కాంకేర్, ఛత్తీస్‌గఢ్ (Telugu); ಕಂಕೆರ್, ಛತ್ತೀಸ್​ಗಢ್ (Kannada); കൺകേർ, ഛത്തീസ്ഗഢ് (Malayalam).