News18» News»Politics»Mansoorabad Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Mansoorabad Ward

Mansoorabad Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Mansoorabad Ward



Mansoorabad election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Mansoorabad (మన్సూరాబాద్) corporator.

12. Mansoorabad (మన్సూరాబాద్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is General. There are a total of 51,380 eligible voters in this ward of which 27,100 are male, 24,270 female and 10 are of the third gender.

There are 76 polling stations in this ward. Mansoorabad is part of Hayathnagar (హయత్‌నగర్) circle and LB Nagar (ఎల్‌బీ నగర్) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

Koppula Vittal Reddy of TRS won from Mansoorabad in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Mansoorabad was 51.44 %.

There are 10 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Indra Kumar Goud D (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Koppula Narsimha Reddy (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), Koppula Vittal Reddy (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Prabhakar Reddy Jakkidi (Indian National Congress - INC), Sathi Reddy T (Communist Party of India (Marxist) - CPM), S Amruth Kumar (Indian National Yuva Jana Party - INYJP), Eedula Venkateshwar Reddy (Independent - IND), Thanda Upendra Yadav (Independent - IND), Burri Krishna Shekar (Independent - IND), Vasantha Railu Dr K (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.