Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Politics
1-min read

'Modi Modi Yes Papa': Tejashwi Yadav's RJD Takes a Dig at PM With Iconic Nursery Rhyme

Rashtriya Janata Dal in its tweet hit out at PM Modi over issues of development, farmers, women's safety and employment.


Updated:May 8, 2019, 7:47 PM IST
'Modi Modi Yes Papa': Tejashwi Yadav's RJD Takes a Dig at PM With Iconic Nursery Rhyme
File photo of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav. (Image: PTI)

New Delhi: Rashtriya Janata Dal's tirage against rival BJP leader and PM - Narendra Modi took a creative turn on Wednesday with the Lalu Prasad Yadav-led party parodying the iconic nursery rhyme - "Johnny Johnny Yes Papa".

"In the future, children of Modi bhakts will learn this poem - Modi modi yes papa Any development? No papa Farmer happy? No papa Women safe? No papa 10 crore job? No papa 15 lakhs?? No papa Only jumla? Ha ha ha," RJD tweeted.

The former CM Lalu Yadav's son Tejashwi Yadav, whose party is among one of the gathbandhan allies in the state, has often criticised BJP and several of its allies over various issues. On Monday Yadav "predicted" a political earthquake on May 23, when the results of the ongoing Lok Sabha poll is slated to be released.

He claimed that Nitish Kumar will resign as the CM and cited "differences" between the ruling Janta Dal-United and ally BJP.

With 40 Lok Sabha seats, Bihar is voting in all seven phases in the ongoing polls.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results