LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Noida Election Results 2017: Pankaj Singh of BJP Wins

Home Minister Rajnath Singh's son Pankaj Singh of BJP has won the Noida seat.

Updated:March 11, 2017, 3:54 PM IST

Home Minister Rajnath Singh's son Pankaj Singh of BJP has won the Noida seat.

The main candidates from Noida were Pankaj Singh (BJP), Sunil Choudhary (SP), Pankaj Singh Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) Ravikant Mishra (BSP) and many smaller parties and independents are trying their luck in the election 2017.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party won this constituency convincingly by 27,676 votes. Mahesh Kumar Sharma, the winning BJP candidate, got 77,319 votes. The nearest contender was Omdutt Sharma of Bahujan Samaj Party who got 49,643 votes. The voter turnout was a lowly 48.98 %.

The ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh had in 2012 won 224 seats spread across 75 districts. It has tied-up with Congress this time in the contest against Bharatiya Janata Party and Bahujan Samaj Party.

Elections to 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh were held over 7 phases from February 4 to March 8.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a distant third.

For live Uttar Pradesh assembly election results click here

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results