News18» News»Politics»Old Bowenpally Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Old Bowenpally Ward

Old Bowenpally Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Old Bowenpally Ward

Old Bowenpally

Old Bowenpally

Old Bowenpally election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Old Bowenpally (ఓల్డ్ బోయిన్‌పల్లి) corporator.

119. Old Bowenpally (ఓల్డ్ బోయిన్‌పల్లి) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is General. There are a total of 57,233 eligible voters in this ward of which 29,673 are male, 27,547 female and 13 are of the third gender.

There are 85 polling stations in this ward. Old Bowenpally is part of Kukatpally (కూకట్‌పల్లి) circle and Kukatpally (కూకట్‌పల్లి) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

M Narsimha Yadav of TRS won from Old Bowenpally in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Old Bowenpally was 48.72 %.

There are 11 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Amulya D (Indian National Congress - INC), Yengula Thirupathi (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), M Narsimha Yadav (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Ragam Mahender Yadav (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Syed Osman (All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen - AIMIM), Addula Mallesh Yadav (Independent - IND), D Ashok (Independent - IND), Kataram Satyanarayana (Independent - IND), Jani Saleem Pasha (Independent - IND), Mohammad Abdul Khader (Independent - IND), Md Yousufuddin Ghori (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.