Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » India
1-min read

Outer Manipur Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Outer Manipur MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:58 PM IST
facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp
Outer Manipur Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Outer Manipur MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

2. Outer Manipur is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in region of Manipur in North East India. This rural scheduled tribe constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 3.87% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 67.59%. The estimated literacy level of Outer Manipur is 75.99%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Thangso Baite of INC won in this seat by defeating the NPF candidate by a margin of 15,637 votes which was 2.03% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 38.45% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 10 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Thangso Baite of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the PDA candidate by a margin of 1,19,798 votes which was 15.78% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 45.39% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 9 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 84.20% and in 2009, the constituency registered 83.46% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Outer Manipur was: Thangso Baite (INC) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 4,54,314 men, 4,64,695 women and 0 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Outer Manipur Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Outer Manipur is: 25.116667 94.366667

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: बाहरी मणिपुर, मणिपुर (Hindi); বাহির মণিপুর, মণিপুুর (Bengali); बाह्य मणिपूर, मणिपूर (Marathi); ઓટર મનિપુર, મણીપુર (Gujarati); மணிப்பூர் வெளிப்பகுதி, மணிப்பூர் (Tamil); ఔటర్ మణిపూర్, మణిపుర్ (Telugu); ಔಟರ್ ಮಣಿಪುರ, ಮಣಿಪುರ (Kannada); ഔട്ടർ മണിപ്പുർ, മണിപുർ (Malayalam).

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

facebookTwitter Pocket whatsapp

Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results