Home » News » Politics » Punjab Assembly Election Results 2022: Here's The Complete List Of Winners

Punjab Assembly Election Results 2022: Here's The Complete List Of Winners

By: Bhaswati Guha Majumder


Last Updated: March 10, 2022, 22:49 IST

New Delhi

Punjab has been taken over by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which has snatched the state from the ruling Congress party. (News18)

Punjab has been taken over by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which has snatched the state from the ruling Congress party. (News18)

Here is the complete list of candidates who won in the Punjab assembly election 2022.

Punjab Assembly Election 2022 results have been declared. Punjab has been taken over by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which has snatched the state from the ruling Congress party. AAP has secured victory over 92 seats out of a total of 117, while Indian National Congress managed to take only 18 seats followed by Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and others.

Riding on voter resentment of traditional parties, the fledgling AAP swept Punjab elections, snatching seats from several heavyweight candidates from other parties. The AAP’s leader and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal praised the party’s success in Punjab as “revolutionary".

The AAP’s wave was so strong that even bigwigs like SAD patriarch and five-time chief minister Parkash Singh Badal and former Congress chief minister Amarinder Singh lost their respective Lambi and Patiala constituencies. SAD president Sukhbir Badal, out-going-Congress chief minister Charanjit Singh Channi and Punjab Congress Chairman Navjot Singh Sidhu all of these big figures lost their seats.

Now AAP’s candidate Bhagwat Singh Mann from Dhuri is all set to become the chief minister of Punjab.


Mann along with his mother Harpal Kaur and sister Manpreet Kaur had addressed the people standing outside his house in Sangrur.

Addressing the people, Mann said: “You have fulfilled your responsibility very well, now it is my turn to fulfil the responsibility.”

“We have good intentions, that is why the people of Punjab have trusted us. Trust me, change will be visible in a month. Now you will not have to go to the offices of government employees. Government officers won’t hinder your work by making excuses. Now the public servants will come to your houses and localities to do their job,” he stated.

Here is the complete list of winners in the respective constituencies:

  • Sandeep Jakhar (Congress): Abohar
  • Sukhwinder Singh Kotli (Congress): Adampur
  • Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (AAP): Ajnala
  • Prof. Jaswant Singh Gajjan Majra (AAP): Amargarh
  • Gurinder Singh Garry Birring (AAP): Amloh
  • Ajay Gupta (AAP): Amritsar Central
  • Jeevan Jyot Kaur (AAP): Amritsar East
  • Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh (AAP): Amritsar North
  • Inderbir Singh Nijjar (AAP): Amritsar South
  • Dr Jasbir Singh Sandhu (AAP): Amritsar West
  • Harjot Singh Bains (AAP): Anandpur Sahib
  • Kulwant Singh Sidhu (AAP): Atam Nagar
  • Jaswinder Singh (AAP): Attari
  • Dalbir Singh Tong (AAP): Baba Bakala
  • Santosh Kumari Katariaa (AAP): Balachaur
  • Amandep Singh Musafir (AAP): Balluana
  • Dr Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi (SAD): Banga
  • Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer (AAP): Barnala
  • Rupinder Singh (AAP): Bassi Pathana
  • Amansher Singh (Sery Kalsi) (AAP): Batala
  • Amit Rattan Kotfatta (AAP): Bathinda Rural
  • Jagroop Singh Gill (AAP): Bathinda Urban
  • Labh Singh Ugoke (AAP): Bhadaur
  • Amritpal Singh Sukhanand (AAP): Bhagha Puran
  • Lal Chand (AAP): Bhoa
  • Sukhpal Singh Khaira (Congress): Bholath
  • Jagsir Singh (AAP): Bhucho Mandi
  • Budh Ram (AAP): Budhlada
  • Dr Raj Kumar (Congress): Chabbewal
  • Charanjit Singh (AAP): Chamkaur Sahib
  • Manpreet Singh Ayali (SAD): Dakha
  • Karambir Singh (AAP): Dasuya
  • Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa (Congress): Dera Baba Nanak
  • Kuljit Singh Randhawa (AAP): Dera Bassi
  • Devinderjeet Singh Laddi Dhose (AAP): Dharamkot
  • Bhagwant Mann (AAP): Dhuri
  • Aruna Chaudhary (Congress): Dina Nagar
  • Harpal Singh Cheema (AAP): Dirba
  • Gurdit Singh Sekhon (AAP): Farikot
  • Tripti Rajinder Singh Bajwa (Congress): Fatehgarh Churian
  • Lakhbir Singh Rai (AAP): Fatehgarh Sahib
  • Narinder Pal Singh Sawna (AAP): Fazilka
  • Ranbir Singh (AAP): Firozpur City
  • Rajneesh Kumar Dahiya (AAP): Firozpur Rural
  • Jai Krishan (AAP): Garhshankar
  • Gurlal Ghanaur (AAP): Ghanaur
  • Amrinder Singh Raja Warring (Congress): Gidderbaha
  • Jiwan Singh Sangowal (AAP): Gill
  • Gurbachan Singh Babehali (Congress): Gurdaspur
  • Fauja Singh (AAP): Guru Har Sahai
  • Bram Shanker (Jimpa) (AAP): Hoshiarpur
  • Sarvjit Kaur Manuke (AAP): Jagraon
  • Amolak Singh (AAP): Jaitu
  • Jagdeep Kamboj (AAP): Jalalabad
  • Pargat Singh Powar (Congress): Jalandhar Cantt
  • Raman Arora (AAP): Jalandhar Central
  • Avtar Singh Junior (Congress): Jalandhar North
  • Sheetal Angural (AAP): Jalandhar West
  • Harbhajan Singh ETO (AAP): Jandiala
  • Rana Gurjeet Singh (Congress): Kapurthala
  • Balkar Singh (AAP): Kartarpur
  • Manjinder Singh Lalpura (AAP): Khadoor Sahib
  • Tarunpreet Singh Sond (AAP): Khanna
  • Gagan Anmol Mann (AAP): Kharar
  • Sarvan Singh Dhun (AAP): Khem Karan
  • Kultar Singh Sandhwan (AAP): Kotkapura
  • Gurmeet Singh Khudian (AAP): Lambi
  • Barinder Kumar Goyal Vakeel (AAP): Lehra
  • Ashok Parashar (Pappi) (AAP): Ludhiana Central
  • Daljit Singh Grewal (AAP): Ludhiana East
  • Madan Lal Bagga (AAP): Ludhiana North
  • Rajinder Pal Kaur (AAP): Ludhiana South
  • Gurpreet Bassi Gogi (AAP): Ludhiana West
  • Ganieve Kaur Majithia (SAD): Majitha
  • Mohammad Jamil ur Rahman (AAP): Malerkotla
  • Baljit Kaur (AAP): Malout
  • Dr Vijay Singla (AAP): Mansa
  • Sukhveer Singh Maiserkhana (AAP): Maur
  • Kulwant Singh Pandori (AAP): Mehal Kalan
  • Dr Amandeep Kaur Arora (AAP): Moga
  • Jangi Lal Mahajan (BJP): Mukerian
  • Jagdeep Singh ‘Kaka Brar’ (AAP): Muktsar
  • Gurudev Singh dev Maan (AAP): Nabha
  • Inderjit Kaur Mann (AAP): Nakodar
  • Dr Nachhatar Pal (BSP): Nawan Shahr
  • Manjit Singh Bilaspur (AAP): Nihal Singhwala
  • Ashwini Kumar Sharma (BJP): Pathankot
  • Ajit Pal Singh Kohli (AAP): Patiala
  • Dr Balbir Singh (AAP): Patiala Rural
  • Laljit Singh Bhullar (AAP): Patti
  • Manwinder Singh Giaspura (AAP): Payal
  • Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal (Congress): Phagwara
  • Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary (Congress): Phillaur
  • Partap Singh Bajwa (Congress): Qadian
  • Hakam Singh Thekedar (AAP): Raikot
  • Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria (Congress): Raja Sansi
  • Neena Mittal (AAP): Rajpura
  • Balkar Singh Sidhu (AAP): Rampura Phul
  • Dinesh Kumar Chadha (AAP): Rupnagar
  • Kulwant Singh (AAP): S.A.S Nagar
  • Hardeep Singh Mundian (AAP): Sahnewal
  • Chetan Singh Jourmajra (AAP): Samana
  • Jagtar Singh Diyalpura (AAP): Samrala
  • Narinder Kaur Bharaj (AAP): Sangrur
  • Harmit Singh Pathanmajra (AAP):Sanour
  • Gurpreet Singh Banawali (AAP): Sardulgarh
  • Hardev Singh Laddi (Congress): Shahkot
  • Rana Inder Partap Singh (Independent): Sultanpur Lodhi
  • Dr Ravjot Singh (AAP): Sham Chaurasi
  • Kulwant Singh Bazigar (AAP): Shutrana
  • Amarpal Singh (AAP): Sri Hargobindpur
  • Naresh Puri (Congress): Sujanpur
  • Aman Arora (AAP): Sunam
  • Prof. Baljinder Kaur (AAP): Talwandi Sabo
  • Dr Kahmiri Singh Sohal (AAP): Tarn Taran
  • Jasvir Singh Raja Gill (AAP): Urmar
  • Naresh Kataria (AAP): Zira

Read all minute-by-minute news updates for Uttar Pradesh election results 2022, Punjab election results 2022, Uttarakhand election results 2022, Manipur election results 2022, and Goa election results 2022.

Click here for seat-wise LIVE result updates.

first published:March 10, 2022, 22:42 IST
last updated:March 10, 2022, 22:49 IST