Raigarh Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Roshan Lal of BJP Wins

Raigarh Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Roshan Lal of BJP Wins

16. Raigarh (रायगढ़) constituency (Vidhan Sabha seat) in the Chhattisgarh state Assembly elections 2018. Check who won and who lost and who will be the new Raigarh MLA.

  • News18.com
  • Last Updated: December 11, 2018, 4:42 PM IST
Share this:

16. Raigarh is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh and is part of Raigarh (ST) Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Raigarh falls in Raigarh district and North region of Chhattisgarh. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 2,48,329 voters in the seat, which includes 1,25,308 male voters, and 1,22,987 female voters. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh elections, Raigarh recorded a voter turnout of 76.49%. In 2013 the turnout was 78.95%, and in 2008 it was 77.23%.

In 2013, Roshan Lal of BJP won the seat by a margin of 20,592 votes (11.75%). Roshan Lal secured 51.95% of the total votes polled.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 12,944 votes (8.78%), registering 48.86% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Raigarh Assembly segment of the Raigarh (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Raigarh live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections in Raigarh and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Raigarh MLA.

Next Story