News18» News»Politics»Ram Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Ram Nagar Ward

Ram Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: BJP Wins Ram Nagar Ward

Ram Nagar

Ram Nagar

Ram Nagar election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Ram Nagar (రామ్ నగర్) corporator.

87. Ram Nagar (రామ్ నగర్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is General. There are a total of 49,460 eligible voters in this ward of which 25,835 are male, 23,625 female and 0 are of the third gender.

There are 77 polling stations in this ward. Ram Nagar is part of Musheerabad (ముషీరాబాద్) circle and Secunderabad (సికింద్రాబాద్) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

V Srinivas Reddy of TRS won from Ram Nagar in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Ram Nagar was 44.88 %.

There are 14 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Avula Lokanandam (Indian National Congress - INC), Kuntluru Ravi Kumar (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), P Balaraj Goud (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Maddela Dasharatham (Communist Party of India (Marxist) - CPM), Vippa Srinivas Reddy (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Ravi Bathula (Hindustan Janata Party. - HINDJP), Jashwanth Kumar Shankar Das (Telangana Jana Samithi - TJSP), Krupavaram Gandu (Independent - IND), D Durga Prasad (Independent - IND), T Naveen Kumar Mudiraj (Independent - IND), Pidishetty Praveen Chandra (Independent - IND), U Praveen Kumar (Independent - IND), K V N Prasad (Independent - IND), V Venkat Reddy (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.