LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Ranikhet Election Results 2017: Karan Mahara from Congress wins

Karan Mahara from Congress won with 19035 seats.

Updated:March 11, 2017, 8:05 PM IST

Counting is done for Ranikhet seat, constituency No. 50 of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly. Karan Mahara from Congress won with 19035 seats.

The main candidates from Ranikhet were Kripal Ram (BSP), Ajay Bhatt (BJP), Karan Mahara (INC) and Pramod Nainwal (IND).

In 2012, voters in the hill state had returned a hung verdict with the Congress and the BJP winning 32 and 31 seats in the 70-seat Assembly. Infighting within the Congress had forced a trust vote in the state bringing Harish Rawat back to power.

The majority mark in the state, which voted on February 15, is 36.

Exit polls had predicted a win for the BJP in the state with most projecting it just above the majority mark.

For live Uttarakhand assembly election results click here

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results