News18» News»Politics»Subhash Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Subhash Nagar Ward

Subhash Nagar Election Result 2020 Live Updates: TRS Wins Subhash Nagar Ward

Subhash Nagar

Subhash Nagar

Subhash Nagar election result live updates: Who won and who lost, who all are contesting, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new Subhash Nagar (సుభాష్ నగర్) corporator.

130. Subhash Nagar (సుభాష్ నగర్) is a ward in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ). The reservation status for this ward is Women. There are a total of 67,057 eligible voters in this ward of which 36,117 are male, 30,912 female and 28 are of the third gender.

There are 75 polling stations in this ward. Subhash Nagar is part of Quthubullapur (కుత్బుల్లాపూర్) circle and Kukatpally (కూకట్‌పల్లి) zone of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

Devagari Shanthisri of TRS won from Subhash Nagar in the 2016 GHMC elections. The average voter turnout in the 2020 elections in all of Greater Hyderabad was 46.60% percent and the turnout in Subhash Nagar was 49.07 %.

There are 9 candidates in the fray from this ward in the 2020 GHMC polls: Tanam Sravani Reddy (Indian National Congress - INC), Madduri Sai Tulasi (Telugu Desam Party - TDP), Somannagari Malathi (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP), Hemalatha Gudimetla (Telangana Rashtra Samithi - TRS), Doma Vijaya (Telangana Jana Samithi - TJSP), S Uma Mhaeswari (Independent - IND), Kommu Jyothi (Independent - IND), Dharmisetty Thulasi (Independent - IND), Busi Reddy Vani (Independent - IND).

A total of 149/150 wards of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (హైదరాబాదు మహానగరపాలక సంస్థ) (GHMC) across 6 zones and 30 circles went to the polls on December 1, 2020. In one ward repolling was held on December 3. The counting of votes for the GHMC elections 2020 are being held on December 4, 2020. A total of 1,122 candidates are in the fray for the post of 150 corporators of which 582 are male and 540 female. The average age of contesting candidates is about 41 years.

The last GHMC elections were held in 2016 in which TRS won 99 wards, AIMIM 44, BJP 4, TDP 1 and INC won 2 seats.

A total of 74 lakh voters were eligible to vote in these elections of which 38.5 lakh were male and 35.5 lakh were female. There were 669 voters of the third gender.

Click here for detailed ward-wise live results and list of candidates for the 2020 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Click here for a single-page overview of the GHMC 2020 election results.