Home» News»Politics»UP Elections 2017 LIVE: 61 Percent Voter Turnout Recorded in 4th Phase
yello-bulltLIVE NOW



UP Elections 2017 LIVE: 61 Percent Voter Turnout Recorded in 4th Phase

News18.com | February 23, 2017, 19:27 IST
Uttar Pradesh has witnessed over 61 percent polling in the fourth phase of assembly elections on Thursday.

61 percent voter turnout recorded in the fourth phase of Uttar Pradesh elections 2017 till 5 PM, expect to cross 63 percent says Election Commission.
Feb 23, 2017 19:27 (IST)

13.49 crore of cash, 3.26 lakh litres of liquor worth about 8.17 crore seized in the 4th phase of UP Polls 2017: Election Commission

Feb 23, 2017 18:46 (IST)

61 percent voter turnout recorded in the 4th phase of UP Polls 2017 till 5 PM, expect to cross 63 percent says Election Commission

Feb 23, 2017 17:50 (IST)
Feb 23, 2017 17:50 (IST)

Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party have ruined the 15 years of Uttar Pradesh: BJP chief Amit Shah while campaigning in Deoria

Feb 23, 2017 17:34 (IST)

Polling ends for the fourth phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

Feb 23, 2017 17:13 (IST)

The whole country knows that there is no bigger Kasab or terrorist than Amit Shah: Mayawati while addressing a rally in Ambedkar Nagar

Feb 23, 2017 17:10 (IST)
Feb 23, 2017 17:08 (IST)

Mayawati hits out at BJP chief Amit Shah for 'KASAB' remarks, says comparing opposition parties with terrorists reflects the petty mindset of BJP

Feb 23, 2017 16:59 (IST)

People of UP are not going to get mislead by Modi calling him the son of Uttar Pradesh, says Mayawati during an election rally in Bahraich

Feb 23, 2017 16:58 (IST)

Mayawati's election rally

Mayawati attacks Prime Minister, says people of Uttar Pradesh are not going to vote for BJP because of the wrong policies of Modi

Feb 23, 2017 16:55 (IST)

BSP chief Mayawati addresses an election rally in Bahraich

Feb 23, 2017 15:48 (IST)

UP Polls 4th Phase: 50 percent voting till 3 pm 

Feb 23, 2017 15:35 (IST)

PM Modi has never been loyal and hence should not quote loyalty of a donkey. Modi betrayed Keshubhai Patel and LK Advani. Modi's defence can cause pain to the innocent animal: Congress leader Pramod Tiwari on PM Modi's donkey defence

Feb 23, 2017 14:57 (IST)

Those who go about chanting Gayatri Prajapati "mantra" have no right to come to power, says PM Modi referring to tainted UP minister

Feb 23, 2017 14:54 (IST)

Raebareli  and Amethi is part of my life. We share a special relationship, says Sonia Gandhi in a video message 

Feb 23, 2017 14:53 (IST)

Congress president Sonia Gandhi releases video message, says entire countrys eyes are on public of Raebareli's and Amethi. "I appeal to you to vote for Congress candidates and make them victorious with huge margin," says Sonia

Feb 23, 2017 14:39 (IST)

Narendra Modi questions Akhilesh Yadav, says he is seeking votes for rape accused Gayatri Prajapati instead of arresting him.

Feb 23, 2017 14:37 (IST)

 PM Narendra Modi addresses election rally in Bahraich, replies to Akhilesh Yadav's Donkey jibe. Donkey is very hardworking and loyal to his owner. For 100 crore Indians I don't mind working like a donkey. A donkey works even if hungry or tired, says PM Modi

Feb 23, 2017 11:39 (IST)
Feb 23, 2017 10:59 (IST)

West Bengal governor Keshari Nath Tripathi casts his vote at booth no 252 in Allahabad

Feb 23, 2017 10:51 (IST)
Feb 23, 2017 10:51 (IST)

Villagers boycott polling in Fatehpur's Khaga over developmental issues

Feb 23, 2017 10:43 (IST)

An estimated 12 to 15 per cent of voters turned out to exercise their franchise till 10 AM during the fourth phase of polling in Uttar Pradesh today.

Feb 23, 2017 09:52 (IST)

Voting percentage till 9 am: 10. 23%

Feb 23, 2017 09:31 (IST)

BJP state president Keshav Maurya to CNN NEWS18:

* Even SP and BSP are accepting that they are fighting against BJP. 

* BJP is here to form the government. 

* There is nothing wrong in whatever PM Modi has said. He just showed us the reality that light comes during Ramzan and Eid and not during Diwali.

* Ram temple is a matter of faith for us. 

* We have mentioned it in our manifesto as well.

* As far as UP ke Ladke are concerned. The youth of UP will give them a reply.

Feb 23, 2017 09:18 (IST)
Feb 23, 2017 08:57 (IST)

The prominent contestants include sitting Congress MLA Aradhana Mishra from Rampur Khas (Pratapgarh), the daughter of MP Pramod Tiwari, and independent MLA and minister Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya, who is again contesting from his traditional Kunda (Pratapgarh) seat.

In Rae Bareli, Aditi Singh is contesting on Congress ticket, BSP turncoat Swami Prasad Maurya's son Utkarsh Maurya is in fray from Unchahar seat, while the Leader of Opposition Gaya Charan Dinkar is contesting from Naraini (Banda) seat.

Feb 23, 2017 08:55 (IST)

In the 2012 Assembly polls, out of the 53 seats in the fouth phase, Samajwadi Party had won 24, BJP 5, BSP 15, Congress 6 and 'others' 3.

Feb 23, 2017 08:54 (IST)

BSP has fielded its nominees in all 53 seats, while BJP's nominees are fielded in 48 constituencies, leaving 6 seats for its ally Apana Dal.

Feb 23, 2017 08:48 (IST)

However, in a first since 1998, Sonia Gandhi gave campaigning a miss in her constituency.

UP Elections 2017 LIVE: 61 Percent Voter Turnout Recorded in 4th Phase
Voters are in queue to cast their vote at a polling station in Uttar Pradesh/PTI Photo

Voting in 53 assembly constituencies in the fourth phase of Uttar Pradesh elections began at 7 a.m on Thursday amid tight security.

Stay tuned for Live updates

More News