Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
1-min read

Uppal Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Bethi Subhas Reddy of TRS Wins

47. Uppal (ఉప్పల్) constituency (Vidhana Sabha seat) in the Telangana state Assembly elections 2018. Check who won and who lost and who will be the new Uppal MLA.


Updated:December 11, 2018, 5:20 PM IST
Uppal Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Bethi Subhas Reddy of TRS Wins
47. Uppal (ఉప్పల్) constituency (Vidhana Sabha seat) in the Telangana state Assembly elections 2018. Check who won and who lost and who will be the new Uppal MLA.
47. Uppal is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Telangana and is part of Malkajgiri Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Uppal falls in Medchal Malkajgiri district and Greater Hyderabad region of Telangana. It is categorised as a urban seat.



party name
candidate name




There are a total of 3,94,976 voters in the seat, which includes 2,08,040 male voters, and 1,86,858 female voters. In the 2018 Telangana elections, Uppal recorded a voter turnout of %. In 2014 the turnout was 49.69%.
Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status TRS Bethi Subhas Reddy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above

Party Votes Polled % Votes CANDIDATE NAME
TRS11744251.53%Bethi Subhas Reddy
TD6927430.40%Tulla Veerender Goud
IND18420.81%V R Srinivas
TKRR14530.64%Akula Ramesh
BSP12110.53%Yedla Parameshwar
IND9030.40%Repaka Subash Reddy
NCP7840.34%B Vijay Kumar
PPI5830.26%B Shiva Kumar
ICSP4750.21%Badditi Raju
IND3940.17%Erukala Naveen Goud
AIFB3810.17%Raghunandan Reddy Vakiti
TFIP3430.15%Bantu Anil
BLP3400.15%Varikuppala Krishna
IND3010.13%B Siva Rama Krishna
AAAP2970.13%Dr.Priyanka Marthineni
SHS2900.13%C.Jagdish Choudhary
IND2160.09%Revu Chinna Dhana Raju
SOJP1880.08%K Muthu Vamsha Raj
IND1590.07%Seeloju Shiva Kumar
IND1490.07%Kasula Narasimha Goud
IND1320.06%Kampally Vijay Kumar
NSMP1200.05%Pendem Sashidhar
AISP1140.05%Khata Prakash
IND1140.05%Mahender Kumar Kodimala
JMBP1060.05%Gadda Yugandhar
NIP1060.05%Thungunoori Balaraju
IND1020.04%Mekala Jagdish Raj
BRP(P)970.04%Srinadha Krishna
IND890.04%Karri Venkoji Rao
TCPI870.04%Pitla Maheshwar
PJD830.04%Niranjan Pole
IND760.03%G N Kranti Kishore
IND730.03%Mathai Peruku
IND650.03%Bharatha Sudarshan

In 2014, Nvss Prabhakar of BJP won the seat by a margin of 14,169 (6.27%). Nvss Prabhakar secured 36.47% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, TRS led in the Uppal Assembly segment of the Malkajgiri Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Uppal live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections in Uppal and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Uppal MLA.
(Get detailed and live results of each and every seat in the Lok Sabha elections and state Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim to know which candidate/party is leading or trailing and to know who has won and who has lost and by what margin. Our one-of-its-kind Election Analytics Centre lets you don a psephologist’s hat and turn into an election expert. Know interesting facts and trivia about the elections and see our informative graphics. Elections = News18)
| Edited by: ---
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results