Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha By-election Results Live Updates: Sunil Kumar of JDU WINS.

Bye-elections 2020

Bye-elections 2020

Follow live updates of Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat bypolls in Bihar. Know who is leading, who is trailing, who won, who lost and who will be the new Valmiki Nagar MP


News18 Election Results Hub

Votes cast for the bypolls in the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Bihar are being counted on November 10, 2020.

Valmiki Nagar is one of the one seat(s) in the state of Bihar where bye-elections are being held. Bypolls for Valmiki Nagar was conducted along with the 2020 Bihar Assembly elections.

There are seven candidates contesting in the 2020 by-polls for the Valmiki Nagar seat. This is a General constituency. Full list of candidates contesting from Valmiki Nagar constituency: Shailendra Kumar (Bhartiya Panchyat Party), Pravesh Kumar Mishra (Indian National Congress), Ankur Sharma (Independent), Lokesh Patel (Independent), Dhiraj Kumar (Janata Congress), Sunil Kumar (Janata Dal (United)), Prem Kumar Chowdhary (Rashtriya Lok Samta Party)

Track the live results of all the 59 state Assembly seats and one Lok Sabha seat here. Lok Sabha by-poll was held for one seat in Bihar and Assembly by-polls were held in 58 Vidhan Sabha seats across 11 states: Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Haryana, Karnataka, Manipur, Nagaland, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Telangana. One candidate has been elected unopposed in Manipur.

Next Story