Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
Associate PartnerAssociate Partner
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » India
1-min read

Wardha Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Wardha (वर्धा) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

News18 Election Results Hub |

Updated:May 23, 2019, 7:53 PM IST
Wardha Election Results 2019 Live Updates
Check who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who will be the new Wardha (वर्धा) MP (Member of Parliament / Sansad).

8. Wardha is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Vidarbha region of Maharashtra in West India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 15.47% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 10.84%. The estimated literacy level of Wardha is 86.76%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 1 on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 2,15,783 votes which was 21.29% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 53.04% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 21 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Datta Meghe of INC emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 95,918 votes which was 12.47% of the total votes polled. INC had a vote share of 45.87% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 16 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 64.79% and in 2009, the constituency registered 54.6% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Wardha was: Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 8,17,514 men, 7,47,024 women and 14 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Wardha Lok Sabha results.

The geographic coordinates of Wardha is: 20.4356 78.6464

Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: वर्धा, महाराष्ट्र (Hindi); ওয়া়ারধা, মহারাষ্ট্র (Bengali); वर्धा, महाराष्ट्र (Marathi); વર્ધા, મહારાષ્ટ્ર (Gujarati); வார்தா, மஹாராஷ்டிரா (Tamil); వార్దా, మహారాష్ట్ర (Telugu); ವರ್ಧಾ, ಮಹಾರಾಷ್ಟ್ರ (Kannada); വർധ, മഹാരാഷ്ട്ര (Malayalam).

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results