Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
1-min read

Who's With Whom in Samajwadi Party

Azam Khan has remained neutral, but his enmity with Amar Singh makes him closer to Akhilesh camp.

Sumit Pande | News18.com

Updated:January 3, 2017, 9:45 AM IST
Who's With Whom in Samajwadi Party
File photo of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav (looking at his portrait) and Mulayam Singh Yadav (C)
As the trouble within the Samajwadi Party refuses to end, here is a look at the main players in the saga.

Team Akhilesh

207 out of SP's 229 MLAs and 40 of 60 MLCs besides 100 of 150 district chiefs attended the meet called by Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav.

In the party's top parliamentary board, all members excluding Amar Singh are with Akhilesh. They are Ravi Verma, Ram Gopal Yadav, Joe Anthony and Kironmoy Nanda.

Of the 5 Lok Sabha MPS which includes Mulayam Singh Yadav, 4 are with Akhilesh

Ram Gopal Yadav (Uncle)
Reoti Raman Singh,
Naresh Agarwal,
Durga Yadav
Balram Yadav
Dharmendra Yadav (MP and cousin)
Akshay Yadav (MP and cousin)
Tej Pratap (MP and cousin)
BS Ramuwalia,

Of Parliamentary board members, only Amar Singh is with Mulayam Singh Yadav.

The Mulayam-Shivpal Camp

Beni Prasad Verma, Gayatri Prajapati

Azam Khan has remained neutral, but his enmity with Amar Singh makes him closer to Akhilesh camp.
| Edited by: Smrithin Satishan
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results