Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
News18 » Other Sports
2-min read

Asian Games: Wushu Takes Center Stage, Shooters in Fray on Day Four

Here is India’s schedule on day four of the Asian Games:

News18 Sports

Updated:August 21, 2018, 11:04 PM IST

It was a great day for the Indians as they produced medals in shooting, sepak takraw and is assured of four medals in wushu. The biggest news of the day came from the shooting range where 16-year-old Saurabh Chaudhary won a gold medal in 10m air pistol event. In the very same event lawyer-cum-marksman Abhishek Verma (219.3) picked up a bronze to justify his hobby. Apart from that a medal trickled in from the wrestling arena in Jakarta with Divya Kakran picking up a bronze in the women's 68kg category. But wushu was in focus all day, where four players — Naorem Roshibini Devi, Santosh Kumar, Surya Bhanu Partap Singh, Narender Grewal are assured of a medal. On Wednesday they will have a chance to go for a gold.

Here is India’s schedule on day four of the Asian Games:


Women’s Compound – Trisha Deb, Jyothi Surekha Vennam, Madhumita Kumari, Muskan Kirar: 8:00 AM starting

Men’s Compound – Sangrampreet Singh Bisla, Abhishek Verma, Rajat Chauhan, Aman Saini: 1:30 PM


Men’s: 1 PM

Women’s team final: 5:00 PM


Men’s team qualification: Sumit Mukherjee, Debabrata Majumder, Jaggy Shivdasani, Rajeshwar Tiwari, Ajay Khare, Raju Tolani

Mixed team (Round Robin 1): Bachiraju Satyanarayana, Rajeev Khandelwal, Gopinath Manna, Himani Khandelwal, Hema Deora, Kiran Nadar

Supermixed team qualification: Finton Lewis, Marianne Karmakar, Bharati Dey, Vasanti Shah (All events starting at 9:00 AM)


India vs Hong Kong: 12:30 PM


Women’s: Anjum Moudgil, Gaayathri N – 50m Rifle 3 Position Qualification – 8:00 AM, Gold Medal Event – 11:30 AM

Manu Bhaker, Rahi Sarnobat – 25m Pistol Qualification – 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM; Gold Medal Event – 11:30 PM


Men’s: Avinash Mani, Sajan Prakash – 100m butterfly Qualification – 8:00 AM; Gold Medal Event – 5:00 PM

Sandeep Sejwal – 100m breastroke Qualification – 8:00AM, Gold Medal Event – 5:23 PM

4x100m Freestlyle Relay – Heat 1 (India, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan) – 8:30 AM Gold Medal Event – 5:00 PM


8:45 AM – Men’s 80 kg – Navjeet Maan (Round of 32)


9:00 AM – Men’s Singles Round of 16 – Ramkumar Ramanathan vs Karimov Jurabek Karimov (Uzbekistan); Men’s Singles Round of 16 – Gunneswaran Prabhakharan vs Ly Hoang Nam (Vietnam)

11:00 AM – Men’s Doubles Quarterfinals – Rohan Bopanna and Divij Sharan vs C Hseing and T Yang (Chinese Taipei)

9:00 AM Women’s Singles Quarterfinals – Ankita Raina vs Eudice Wong Chong (Hong Kong China)

9:00 AM (After) Women’s Doubles Round of 16 – Ankita Raina and Prarthana Thombare vs G Ainitdinova and A Danilina (Kazakhstan)


Men’s – India vs Qatar – 6:00 PM


Men’s Greco Roman: 77 kg – Gurpreet Singh vs Natal Apichai (Thailand) – 12:00 PM

87 kg – Harpreet Singh vs Park Hea-geun (South Korea) 12:00 PM

97 kg – Hardeep 11:48 AM

130 kg – Naveen vs Meng Lz (China) 1:06 PM


Women’s Sanda (Semi-finals) – Naorem Roshibina Devi vs Cai Yingying (China) – 8:00 AM

Men’s Sanda (Semifinals) – 8:00 AM.

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

| Edited by: Madhav Agarwal
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results