Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
LIVE TV DownloadNews18 App
News18 English
Powered by cricketnext logo
1-min read

Dhananjaya de Silva: ICC Ranking, Career Info, Stats and Form Guide as on June 7

Dhananjaya de Silva is a Sri Lankan bowler and is part of the Sri Lanka cricket team in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. He is 27-year-old.


Updated:June 7, 2019, 10:57 AM IST
Dhananjaya de Silva: ICC Ranking, Career Info, Stats and Form Guide as on June 7
(Image: Twitter)

Dhananjaya Maduranga de Silva is a Sri Lankan cricketer. Born on September 6, 1991 in Colombo, he is 27 years of age. A right-hand batter and right-arm offbreak bowler, De Silva is an allrounder.

He has played for the following teams: Sri Lanka, Badureliya Sports Club, Kandurata Maroons, Ragama Cricket Club, Sri Lanka A, Sri Lanka Board President's XI, Sri Lanka Under-19s.

De Silva has played 35 ODIs, scoring 692 runs at an average of 23.86. His highest score is 84. He has scored zero centuries and four half-centuries.

As a bowler he has taken 15 wickets at an average of 41.40. His economy rate is 5.38 and his best bowling figure is 3/41.

De Silva made his ODI debut against Ireland at Dublin (Malahide), June 16, 2016. His last ODI was against Afghanistan at Cardiff, June 4, 2019.

This Dhananjaya de Silva: Sri Lanka cricketer profile is updated as of 11 AM, June 7, 2019.

| Edited by: Ahona Sengupta
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results