Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
News18 » Tech
1-min read

Twitter Declares First Worldwide Video Relay

Named as #EveryCharacterMatters, the video relay will hit Twitter from 7.30 a.m. in India on Thursday and will begin in Sydney on top of the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge.


Updated:August 9, 2017, 2:02 PM IST
Twitter Declares First Worldwide Video Relay
Twitter Introduces Premium APIs For Developers (photo for representation)

Twitter on Wednesday announced the world's first creator-based video relay which will feature more than 24 hours of continuous content from nearly 40 creators across the globe -- including seven prominent personalities from India. Named as #EveryCharacterMatters, the video relay will hit Twitter from 7.30 a.m. in India on Thursday and will begin in Sydney on top of the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge.

In India, Radio Jockey Malishka Mendonsa (@MyMalishka) will explore hidden parts of Mumbai live on Twitter and YouTuber Anisha Dixit aka Rickshawali (@rickshawali) will share a video of herself being remotely controlled by her fans' tweets for the entire day. Blogger Nandita Iyer (@SaffronTrail) will poll her fans with #TwitterTadka -- a Periscope show where she will ask people to pick a dish via the poll results which she will cook live.

Tech expert Ashwin (@c4etech) will broadcast live tech reviews as requested by fans on Twitter while TV journalist Jatin Sapru (@jatinsapru) will broadcast live interviews with some of India's top women cricketers taking Twitter users on tours inside their homes. Lyricist Shirley Setia (@shirleysetia) will share some new lyrics and compose a new song live on Twitter and singer Akasa Singh (@akasasing) will conduct a live Q&A with her fans on Twitter.

Content from Indian creators will begin at 3 p.m. on August 10 and will showcase creators from the world of travel, lifestyle, food, technology, sports and music. "The #EveryCharacterMatters initiative is a perfect example of how fans and artists can collaborate and connect on Twitter. "We can't wait to see what kind of crazy, hilarious, important and diverse stories we get during the #EveryCharacterMatters video relay," said Keya Madhvani, Head of Music Lifestyle Partnerships, Twitter India, in a statement.

The creator-based video relay is the next stage of a creator-centred campaign that was first conceived in India in 2016 to celebrate local creators and users in a week-long live showcase. The content created for the video will range from musicians collaborating with their fans on their next track, creators showing the world what makes their city special, and expression about important issues through spoken word.

Watch Video: Xiaomi Mi Max 2 Review | Is Big Always Better

Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox - subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow News18.com on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what's happening in the world around you – in real time.

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro and gain access to curated markets data, trading recommendations, equity analysis, investment ideas, insights from market gurus and much more. Get Moneycontrol PRO for 1 year at price of 3 months. Use code FREEDOM.

| Edited by: Md. Waquar Haider
Read full article
Next Story
Next Story

Also Watch


Live TV

Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results