follow us on
reach us on app store

Noorpur(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

24 Noorpur is one of the 403 Vidhan Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh. Noorpur is located in the Western region of the state and in Bijnor district and is part of Nagina Parliamentary constituency. The constituency was created by the 2008 Delimitation. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Noorpur by-election.

By-elections in Noorpur was necessitated because of the death of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Lokendra Singh in a car accident on February 21, 2018.

Lokendra Singh had won the seat for BJP in both 2012 and 2017 Vidhan Sabha elections.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

The bypoll here was necessiated following the death of sitting BJP MLA Lokendra Singh Chauhan, who died in a road accident on Agra-Lucknow expressway in February earlier this year.

A closely fought contest between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Samajwadi party (SP) is expected in the constituency. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded Avnish Singh. Singh is wife of former BJP legislator Lokendra Singh Chauhan. The Samajwadi Party has fielded Naim Ul-Hasan while Mayawati's BSP is not contesting the elections.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
BJP 82523 Avani SinghLost
SP 92113 Naim Ul HasanWon
LD -- Gohar IqbalLost
RJSP -- Zaheer AlamLost
BMF -- MayaLost
UPRP -- Ram RatanLost
IND -- Amit Kumar SinghLost
IND -- Prabudh KumarLost
IND -- Begraj SinghLost
IND -- Rajpal SinghLost

Results 2017

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
BJP 79172Lokendra Singh Won
SP 66436Naim Ul Hasan
BSP 45902Gohar Iqbal
MD 5338Vijaypal Singh
RLD 2172Yogesh Urf Tillu Tyagi
NOTA 1115None Of The Above
PECP 811Mahboob
IND 753Amit Kumar Singh
IND 482Harswaroop
IND 376Dinesh Kumar
AKSP 308Rajpal
IND 243Ravendar Kumar

Results 2012

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
BJP 47566Lokendra Singh Won
BSP 42093Mohd Usmaan
SP 34798Qutbuddin
MD 32141Gohar Iqbal
RLD 10571Yashpal Singh
RMD 3179Nipender
LD 1888Pritam Singh
ARVP 1661Siyad Ali
RPD 832Zaheer Ahamad
RLM 788Afjaal
RLNP 561Dharmendra
RaNP 501Napndra

Latest By-Election News