follow us on
reach us on app store

Rr Nagar(Election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh
RR Nagar

54. Rajarajeshwarinagar (RR Nagar) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Soudha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. Check the table below for Rajarajeshwarinagar live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018.

There are a total of 4,54,909 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 2,38,015 are male, 2,16,821 female and 65 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 91.09 and the approximate literacy rate is 88% INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 18,813 votes (9.9%) securing 37.4% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 56.82%. BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 19,592 votes (13.61%) registering 41.82% of the votes polled.

Elections in the seat was deferred after the discovery of a huge cache of voter ID cards and other poll related documents from a flat. Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

Rajarajeshwarinagar went to poll with Congress, JD(S) and BJP locked in a triangular battle. The Election Commission of India (ECI) has declared a holiday on Monday in the constituency to ensure all 4,71,459 voters exercise their franchise. Fourteen candidates, including four independents, are in the fray.

Voting in RR Nagar was rescheduled for May 28 after 9,567 electoral photo identity cards (EPIC) were found in a flat in Jalahalli on May 9, three days before the state went to polls. Congress candidate and sitting MLA N Muniratna is an accused in the case.

The constituency is witnessing a ‘friendly fight' between the new alliance partners the Congress and JD(S), as talks between the allies over seat sharing in the segment failed. The BJP which has fielded Tulasi Muniraju Gowda as its candidate is trying hard to wrest the seat from Congress. Former BJP corporator GH Ramachandra, who switched sides just before the announcement of polls, is the JD(S) candidate.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
INC 108064 MunirathnaWon
BJP 82572 Muniraju Gowda P MLost
JDS 60360 G H RamachandraLost
BPKP -- L KumarLost
RPI -- Tejas Kumar K CLost
BJC -- Bhupathi SLost
KDC -- K A MohanLost
KPJP -- Ramakrishnaiah RLost
SUCIC -- H P ShivaprakashLost
AIMEP -- G M SrinivasaLost
IND -- Alexander RodriguezLost
IND -- Ravi SubramaniyaLost
IND -- Vishwantha C RLost
IND -- L VenkatramLost

Results 2013

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
INC 71064Munirathna Won
JD(S) 52251K L R Thimmananjaiah
BJP 50726M Srinivas
KJP 5419K R Venkatesh Gowda
JD(U) 1885Dr Priyadharshini Iyer S V
BSP 994Gurumurthy
IND 992Pranesh H K
IND 928Manjunatha M
IND 787Srinivasa Murthy
IND 781Manju V K
BSRCP 719Dr Sangamnath C Nidgundi
IND 583V Narayana
BDBRAJP 580Arun Kumar T R
IND 538Nagarajappa H
IND 400Martin Clifford Rodrigues
IND 296Inr Gowda Nandish
KDC 294K A Mohan
BhJD 270Sadashiva A H
RPI(A) 260Narsingh Patel
PPIS 231P Thennarasu

Results 2008

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
BJP 60187M Srinivas Won
INC 40595P N Krishnamurthy
JD(S) 36785Hanumantharayappa
BSP 1374C Vishwanath
IND 956Vijayakumar
AIFB 811K C Venkatesh
SUP 795Ramesh Savenuru
IND 620R Anand
SP 572C Ratnamma
IND 511S Madhurai
IND 383V Narayana
IND 321S N Ningegowda

Latest By-Election News